My Account You are not logged in



Five Buddha Families and the Eight Consciousnesses

by Khenchen Thrangu Rinpoche

Thrangu Rinpoche has often taught the transformation of our confused mind, which is full of delusion and defilements, into an enlightened mind. Here he describes the confused mind in terms of the eight consciousnesses, which are the five sensory consciousnesses, the mental consciousness, the afflicted consciousness (which gives us our sense of “I” and “me”) and the alaya or storehouse consciousness. These are described and then Rinpoche describes how these are transformed into the five wisdoms of the five Buddha families. Included is a chart of the five Buddha families listing characteristics of each including their related skandha, klesha, chakra and colour.

Five Buddha Families and the Eight Consciousnesses

ISBN / Product Code: 9781877294143

Format: Paperback

Length: 56 pages

Size: 205 x 145mm

Availability: In stock

Price: $A 17.95

Write Review | Read Reviews

No reviews

Bookmark and Share

Ask a question about this product

Tell a friend about this site or product